Contact Details for Safeguarding Department / Raise a concern

Worried about the Safety or Welfare of a child or Adult? / Raise a Concern

If you are worried about the safety or welfare of a child or adult, you should always tell someone.

 

If a child or adult is in immediate danger of serious harm, please contact the police without delay on 999.

 

If the child or adult is not in immediate danger of serious harm but you know or suspect they are being abused or neglected please contact Alexandra Griffiths, Archdiocesan Safeguarding Co-ordinator, on 0151 522 1043; or the police or your local Children Social Care for advice. (Telephone numbers can be found under 'Useful Contacts'

 

Please note the Archdiocesan Safeguarding department is open Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm. Emails and phone calls are not monitored outside these times.

 

 
The contact details for the Safeguarding Department are:
Liverpool Archdiocesan Offices
Safeguarding Department
Croxteth drive
Sefton Park
Liverpool
L17 1AA
Tel: 0151 522 1043 or 0151 522 1103 (General Office)
Email: 
safeguarding@rcaol.org.uk 
 
Alexandra Griffiths – Safeguarding Co-ordinator (Head of Service)
Tel: 0151 522 1011 / 07733 125 457
Email: a.griffiths@rcaol.org.uk
 
John Lynch – Safeguarding Advisor
Tel: 0151 522 1013
Email:j.lynch@rcaol.org.uk
 
Sylvia Cawley – Safeguarding Administrator
Tel: 0151 522 1043
Email: s.cawley@rcaol.org.uk
 
Claire Newton – Safeguarding Administrator
Tel: 0151 522 1103
Email: 
c.newton@rcaol.org.uk
 
Deborah Kenna – Project Administrator
Tel: 0151 522 1094
Email: 
d.kenna@rcaol.org.uk